Speakers and Presentations 2017

The more than 300 speakers are well-established experts in the fields of research, policy, administration or practice.

Here you find a list of all speakers.

A large number of presentations are available to the participants of the Symposiums via password protected download. If you forgot the password, please contact Info@Symposium.net.

Here you find a list of all presentations.

Speakers of the plenary program 2017

Prof. Dr. Stephen Dinham

University of Melbourne, Australia

Bernard Gertsch

Association of School Leadership Switzerland

Prof. Dr. Philip Hallinger

Mahidol University, Thailand, and University of Johannesburg, South Africa

Susanne Hardmeier

Swiss Conference of Cantonal Ministers of Education

Prof. Dr. Alma Harris

University of Bath, England

Prof. Dr. Stephan Gerhard Huber

University of Teacher Education Zug, Switzerland

Cornelia von Ilsemann

former Spokesperson of the School Committee of the Standing Conference of the Ministers of Education and Cultural Affairs of the Länder in the Federal Republic of Germany

Prof. Dr. Olof Johansson

Umeå University, Sweden

Prof. Dr. Esther Kamm

designated Rector, University of Teacher Education Zug, Switzerland

Anne Köster

Study Kolleg, Foundation of German Business and Robert Bosch Foundation, Germany

Prof. Dr. Rick Mintrop

University of California Berkeley, USA

Juan Moreno

World Bank, Washington, D.C., USA

Prof. Dr. Jorunn Møller

University of Oslo, Norwegen

Prof. Dr. Petros Pashiardis

Open University of Cyprus, Cyprus

Prof. Dr. Dominik Petko

University of Teacher Education Schwyz, Switzerland

Prof. em. Dr. Hans-Günter Rolff

University of Dortmund, Germany

Prof. Dr. Rc Saravanabhavan

Howard University, USA

Stephan Schleiss

Representative of the Cantonal Government, Director of the Department for Education and Culture Zug, Switzerland

Prof. Dr. Dennis Shirley

Boston College, USA

Prof. Dr. Roberto Simanowski

City University Hong Kong

Prof. Dr. Allan David Walker

The Education University of Hong Kong

Gudrun Wolters-Vogeler

Association of School Leadership Germany

Beat W. Zemp

Association of Teachers Switzerland